Bearing World Conference 2018 - Call for papers

06-07 March, 2018 in Kaiserslautern, Germany, at the kind invitation of Prof. Bernd Sauer.

  • “Bearing World is the international expert forum for bearings. Here, researchers and developers from universities and bearing manufacturers come together in dialogue with users and experts from the industry. The goal is to align the drive technology industry more closely to the requirements of the future. Without drive (technology), there can be no progress!”

    Dr. Arbogast Grunau, Corporate R&D Competence and Services, Schaeffler AG

  • “Come to Bearing World, the international expert forum dedicated to bearings; focusing this time on rolling bearings. The conference provides a comprehensive overview of the state of technology, research, and development. Here you will have the opportunity to enter into dialog with leading national and international experts.“

    Prof. Gerhard Poll, Leibniz University Hannover, Bearing World Program Committee Speaker

  • “At Bearing World, you will encounter top experts from science and industry in the area of drive technology. Come to the conference and meet with top developers and decision-makers, and become a part of a leading global community.“

    Rüdiger Sontheimer, Marketing, New Market Offers & Business Intelligence, SKF GmbH

  • “Come to the only international expert forum on the subject of bearings: Bearing World. Join in networking with international experts from science and industry. Get informed about the current state-of-the-art and future developments in the world of bearings with presentations from selected national and international experts.“

    Rainer Eidloth, Senior Vice President Bearings-Components Development, Schaeffler AG

  • “Bearings are the heart of the machine. With presentations from international experts, Bearing World offers up-to-date knowledge related to rotating equipment and its care and maintenance. Performance and reliability are the central topics of Bearing World.”

    Dipl.-Ing Bernd Stephan, Senior Vice President Group Technology Development, SKF Group

Join in: industrial research and science in dialogue with practical application.
Exchange ideas:
with the top representatives of the field, from research and industry, national and international.
Bring yourself up-to-date with the current state of the art!


What to expect from this new information and networking platform:

For whom?All experts in the field of bearings and rolling bearings
Unique:Presentations by top international speakers
Rewarding:Present your company to interested experts at the technical exhibition
Networking:Get to know leading national and international experts and make new contacts
Be there:Register today!


>> The World of Bearings – key topics: Innovative concepts ++ White Etching Cracks (WEC) ++ Reliability and functional safety ++ Tribology and efficiency ++ Damage diagnosis and avoidance ++ other issues

Participants 2016

Industry
Afton Chemical Großbritannien, AUDI, BAIER + KÖPPEL ,Carl Bechem, Christoph Aßmann Ingenieurdienste, Daimler, DNV GL, Evonik Industries, EXXONMOBIL NORDIC Dänemark, Forschungsvereinigung Antriebstechnik e. V. FVA, FUCHS LUBRITECH, FVA GmbH, Gesellschaft für Tribologie e.V., Liebherr-Components Biberach, LUBRICANT CONSULT, NSK Europe, NTN Wälzlager (Europa), ORS Bearings Türkei, REINTJES, RENK, Robert Bosch, Rolls-Royce Deutschland, Schaeffler, SECO/WARWICK Germany, Senvion, Shell Global Solutions (Deutschland), Siemens, SKF Deutschland, SKF Schweden, Stresstech, ThyssenKrupp Rothe Erde, VDMA Fachverband Antriebstechnik, Voith Turbo, Volkswagen, WILO SE, WITTENSTEIN, ZF Friedrichshafen, ZF Industrieantriebe, ZF Wind Power Antwerpen, Ziller

Institutes
Imperial College London Großbritannien, INSA UNIVERSITE DE LYON Institut National des Sciences Frankreich, Leibniz Uni Hannover Institut für Maschinenkonstruktion und Tribologie (IMKT), Leibniz Uni Hannover Institut für Fertigungstechnik und Werkzeugmaschinen (IFW), Nagaoka University of Technology Japan, Physikalisches Institut Münster, Qingdao Technological University School of Mechanical Engineering China, RWTH Aachen Institut für Maschinenelemente und Maschinengestaltung (IME), Stiftung Institut für Werkstofftechnik (IWT), TU Braunschweig Institut für Fahrzeugtechnik (IFF), TU Chemnitz Institut für Konstruktions- und Antriebstechnik, TU Kaiserslautern Lehrstuhl für Maschinenelemente und Getriebetechnik (MEGT), TU München Forschungsstelle für Zahnräder und Getriebebau (FZG), Universität Magdeburg Institut für Maschinenkonstruktion (IMK), Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg Lehrstuhl für Konstruktionstechnik (KTMFK), University Cambridge Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy Großbritannien, University of Newcastle-upon-Tyne Großbritannien

Exhibition
Bechem, Gesellschaft für Tribologie, FVA Forschungsvereinigung Antriebstechnik, Schaeffler, SKF, Stresstech, Ziller

Bearing World deco

Bearing World Konferenz 2018

6.-7. März 2018 in Kaiserslautern, auf freundliche Einladung von Herrn Prof. Bernd Sauer.
  • “Die BEARING WORLD 2018 bringt die Experten aus Wissenschaft und Industrie, aus den Bereichen Entwicklung, Konstruktion, Berechnung und Anwendung von Lagern zusammen. Freuen Sie sich auf über 40 Vorträge zu kürzlich abgeschlossenen und laufenden Forschungsprojekten sowie aktuellen Erfahrungsberichten aus der Anwendungspraxis. Kommen Sie nach Kaiserslautern und treffen Sie die internationalen Fachleute!”

    Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Sauer, Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Gastgeber der BEARING WORLD 2018

     


  •  

    „Die Bearing World ist das internationale Expertenforum zum Thema Lager. Führende Experten aus dem In- und Ausland informieren Sie über den aktuellen Stand der Technik und die zukünftigen Entwicklungen in der Welt der Wälzlager und Gleitlager. Hier treffen sich die Top-Experten aus der ganzen Welt, aus Wissenschaft und Industrie, zum Wissensaustausch und Networking.“

     

    Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tim Hosenfeldt, Senior Vice President Technology Strategy and Corporate Innovation, Schaeffler AG

     


  • „Die Bearing World ist das internationale Expertenforum zum Thema Lager. Hier kommen die Forscher und Entwickler von Hochschulen und Wälzlagerherstellern mit den Anwendern und Experten  der Industrie zum Dialog zusammen. Ziel ist es, die Antriebstechnik noch besser auf die zukünftigen Herausforderungen der Industrie ab zu stimmen. Ohne Antrieb(stechnik) kein Fortschritt!“

    Dr. Arbogast Grunau, Corporate R&D Competence and Services, Schaeffler AG

  • „Kommen Sie zur BEARING WORLD, dem internationalen Expertenforum zum Thema Wälzlager. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt nach wie vor auf Wälzlagern, aber in diesem Jahr werden wir auch einen interessanten Blick auf Gleitlager werfen. Die Konferenz bietet einen umfassenden Überblick über den aktuellen Stand von Technik, Forschung und Entwicklung sowie die Möglichkeit zum Dialog mit führenden nationalen und internationalen Experten.“

    Prof. Gerhard Poll, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Sprecher Programmausschuss Bearing World

  • „Bei der Bearing World treffen Sie auf  Experten aus Spitzenunternehmen sowie der Wissenschaft aus dem Bereich der Antriebstechnik. Kommen Sie zu diesem Kongress, treffen Sie sich mit den Top- Entwicklern und -Entscheidungsträgern und werden Sie Teil einer weltweit führenden Community.“

    Rüdiger Sontheimer, Marketing, New Market Offers & Business Intelligence, SKF GmbH

  • "Lager sind das Herz der Maschine. Mit Vorträgen international anerkannter Experten gibt die Bearing World in Hannover einen aktuellen Wissensüberblick rund um rotierende Maschinenbauteile, ihre Instandhaltung und Wartung. Leistung und Zuverlässigkeit sind die Kernthemen der Bearing World."

    Dipl.-Ing. Bernd Stephan, Senior Vice President Group Technology Development, SKF Group

  • „Kommen Sie zum einzigen internationalen Expertenforum zum Thema Lager, der Bearing World. Machen Sie mit beim internationalen Networking mit den Top-Experten aus Wissenschaft und Industrie. Lassen Sie sich von ausgesuchten Referenten aus dem In- und Ausland über den aktuellen Stand der Technik und die zukünftigen Entwicklungen in der Welt der Lager informieren.“

    Rainer Eidloth, Senior Vice President Bearings-Components Development, Schaeffler AG

Machen Sie mit: Industrieforschung und Wissenschaft im Dialog mit der Anwendung.
Tauschen Sie sich aus:
mit den Spitzenvertretern der Branche aus Wissenschaft und Industrie, aus dem In- und Ausland.
Bringen Sie sich auf den neuesten Stand der Technik!


Was Sie auf dieser neuen Wissens- und Networking-Plattform erwartet:

Für wen?

Für alle Experten auf dem Gebiet der Lager und Wälzlager.

Einzigartig:

Vorträge von internationalen Spitzenreferenten, die wir für Sie gewinnen konnten.

Gewinnbringend:

Präsentieren Sie Ihr Unternehmen als Aussteller einem interessierten Fachpublikum.

Vernetzend:

Lernen Sie die führenden Experten aus dem In- und Ausland kennen und knüpfen Sie neue Kontakte.

Seien Sie dabei:

Melden Sie sich noch heute an!


>> Die Welt der Lager – unsere Themen: Innovative Konzepte ++ White Etching Cracks (WEC) ++ Zuverlässigkeit und Funktionssicherheit ++ Tribologie und Effizienz ++ Schadensdiagnose und -vermeidung ++ weitere Themen

Dabei sind

Teilnehmer aus den Ländern:
Austria; Belgium, Czech Republic; China; Denmark; France; Germany; Great Britain; Italy; Iran; Japan; The Netherlands; Nigeria; Spain, Sweden; Switzerland, Turkey, USA

Industrie
ACCIONA ENERGIA; AFC-Holcroft Europe; AICHELIN; Aßmann Ingenieurdienste; Atlas Copco Airpower; BestSens; Bosch Rexroth; BP Europe; Carl Bechem; Conti Temic microelectronic; ebm-papst; eolotec; Evonik Resource Efficiency; Festo; Flender; FUCHS SCHMIERSTOFFE; FVA GmbH; Georg Martin; GTL-Getrieberechnik Leipzig; Harmonic Drive; hofer eds, Honda R&D Co.; ILJIN Bearing; Jiangyin Jingcheng Compter Numeric Control; Klüber Lubrication München; Kugel- und Rollenlagerwerk Leipzig; Lubricant Consult; Lubrizol Deutschland; MAN Diesel & Turbo; MESYS AG; NSK Europe; NSK Japan; NTN-SNR Roulements; NTN Wälzlager (Europa); ORS Bearings; Phoenix Tribology; PROSINO; RENK; Robert Bosch; Sanat va Energy; SCANIA Engines; Schaeffler; Schüssler Technik; Senvion; SEW-Eurodrive; Shanghai Bearing Technology Research; Siemens Wind Power A/S; SIMPACK; SKF Deutschland; SKF Sweden; SKF The Netherlands; SMT; Stresstech; Sukeem Nigeria Limited, Schüssler Technik; THIEHLENHAUS TECHNOLOGIES; thyssenkrupp Rothe Erde; Timken Europe; Timken France; TOTAL Deutschland; Vestas Nacelles Deutschland; Vestas Wind Systems; Voith Turbo; Volkswagen; ZF Friedrichshafen; Ziller

Forschung

Brno University of Technology; Chemnitz University of Technology Department of Mechanical Engineering; City University of Hong Kong Department of Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering; Clausthal University of Technology Institute of Tribology and Energy Conversion Machinery; Engineering and Drive Technology; Competence Center for Tribology at the Mannheim University of Applied Sciences; Engineering Design; Fraunhofer Institut for Mechanics of Materials (IWM); Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg; Imperial College London; INSA Lyon Responsable Equipe Tribologie et Mécanique des Interfaces (TMI) Laboratoire de Mécanique des Contacts et des Structures (LaMCoS); Institut Pprime CNRS; KTH Royal Institute of Technology Stockholm; Leibniz University Hannover Institute of Machine Design and Tribology (IMKT); Leibniz-Institut für Werkstofforientierte Technologien – IWT, Nagaoka University of Technology Department of Mechanical Engineering; Purdue University School of Mechanical Engineering West Lafayette (IN); Qingdao University of Technology; Ruhr-University Bochum Werkstoffprüfung; RWTH Aachen University Molecular Science and Engineering (MSE); Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL); Shanghai University; Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg; Institute for machine elements; design and manufacturing; Technical University of Chemnitz; Institute of Design Engineering and Drive Technology (IKAT); University of Cambridge; University of Erlangen-Nürnberg (KTmfk); University of Kaiserslautern; Institute of Machine Elements; Gears and Transmissions (MEGT); Université de Liége; University of Poitiers; University of Sheffield;
University of Zaragoza (Fersa)

Fachausstellung
AICHELIN; Carl Bechem; Forschungsvereinigung Antriebstechnik e.V. (FVA); FVA GmbH; FUCHS SCHMIERSTOFFE; Gesellschaft für Tribologie e.V.; Georg Martin; Phoenix Tribology; PROSINO; Schaeffler; SIMPACK Center of Excellence; SKF; Stresstech; Ziller

Medienpartner:
antriebstechnik; Bearing News; lubricants; World of Industries

Bearing World deco